Skip to content

quick journal page

April 7, 2011

this week just somehow got away from me. is it seriously already thursday? with life this week, i found myself starting my journal page late wednesday night. but i didn’t let that stop me from finishing my page though. i tried to keep it simple and sweet. i used a few materials that made my page go quicker like washi tape and spray inks. i probably would have changed a few things about the page, but this week was all about getting it done. just an encouragement that you can find time to make art fast.

by the way, many of you have started your own altered books or altered cardboard. feel free to share a link to your pages in the comments section. i would love to see what you are doing!!!

materials:

cardboard

gesso

acrylic paint

washi tape

spray inks

found papers & fabric

sewing machine

altered cardboard

quote by langston hughes: hold fast to your dreams, for without them life is a broken winged bird that cannot fly.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. joanne permalink
    April 7, 2011 2:42 pm

    I loved the colours you used.Where do you get those tapes from?I love them.I also loved the special effects you used for the disappearing tapes,so funny.

  2. April 7, 2011 3:30 pm

    Love the rugged charm of corrugated cardboard! I’m traveling to Florida in a few weeks and have decided to create an altered journal to commemorate the trip, and your pictures here offer great ideas!

  3. April 9, 2011 3:56 pm

    Great artwork! Such bright playful colors. :]

Leave a Reply

