Skip to content

grace for today

March 22, 2011

grace

yesterday had a few bumps and bruises. nothing huge. just the ins and outs of being mom while trying to be business owner at the same time. there are days when being a paint from home mom just doesn’t run as smooth as i would like it to. but isn’t that the story of being mom, our most important job?

so this morning while trying to catch my bearings for the day in a cup of tea, i look down to read the tag on the end of my tea bag.

grace brings contentment.

i need a little more contentment today. i need a little more grace. grace, mercy and favor for being mom and wife and artist. god’s grace is a gift just waiting for me to open.

my middle name is ann, which means full of grace.

so i am going to take a little time today to just stop. breathe in some grace. let go. really let go. listen to some pretend play, right now it’s horsies. drink up some sunshine. find my paintbrush. laugh. drink some more tea. and let grace soak into my soul.

i hope you have a grace filled day.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. joanne permalink
    March 22, 2011 12:57 pm

    What a lovely tea bag.Where did you get that from?You could keep that and use it in one of your art pieces.

  2. March 22, 2011 9:21 pm

    I hope your grace day went well – Spring break veg out day! We watched crazy tv programs with the kids all morning, skyped my sister, mum and a friend and then pottered around listening to an audio book and finally spent an hour gluing buttons. It was a great day full of contentment and grace. At the end of the day I found out we have friends visiting for the last 2 weeks of April in the middle of my Spring show schedule – I don’t feel guilty about my day of grace at all. Its set me up for what is going to be a hettic 6 weeks. Um wish my tea bags came up with thoughtful phrases like that!

  3. March 22, 2011 9:44 pm

    Yes… the struggles of parenthood!
    But with grace, we make it through the bumps :]
    Nice photo… adore your tea cup.

  4. March 23, 2011 11:58 am

    When we’re overscheduled, overtired, and overwhelmed, it’s so easy to forget how truly lucky we are to have a lot of wonderful, important things (and people) in our lives! Thanks for taking time out of your hectic day to remind us to be thankful, even when it feels like there isn’t time!

Leave a Reply

