Skip to content

52 weeks comes to an end!

March 21, 2011

i was laughing in my dreams last night. isn’t that the craziest thing ever? that has never happened to me before. it is amazing how much laughter makes you feel amazing, even in your dreams. i woke up happy and refreshed. it’s the perfect start to a monday and my last day of 52 weeks of blogging your passion.

it almost feels surreal making it to the end of this project. i committed to blogging for a whole year now and there have been some wonderful moments along the way. it feels like the year just flew by! and yet, so much happened. i feel like i have grown leaps and bounds. looking forward to this next year, i feel so hopeful in anticipation. i really am amazed at how much opportunity my blog has brought me. and i am so grateful for all of the friendships that have been forged along the way.

looking forward…

i thought it just seemed appropriate to make some new goals for this next year. i really want this year to be full of creating. i want to stretch myself and find more time in the studio. it is one thing that i have noticed about a lot of my role models. they are constantly creating and sharing. create. share. create. share. i want to make more videos and tutorials. i want that to be a major focus of my blog this next year.

writing on this blog has given me tons of practice. i don’t think i have ever written on such a consistent basis before in my entire life. i really want to grow more as a writer. i would like to continue being published in magazines as well as guest blog posts. eventually, i would like to start writing a book about my creative journey. wow! i never thought i would be saying that. sometimes i have a difficult time seeing myself as a writer. but i am slowly getting over that hangup, word by word.

working on my e-course is coming along slowly but surely. i am including a ton of videos so that is why it is taking me what seems like FOREVER! but i think the best way to learn is by watching me demonstrate. i think this e-course is going to be even more packed than my in person classes. i am able to cover a lot more content!!! i would really like to get it finished up soon. but i also feel like the timing is everything. i don’t want to rush something just to be done with it and compromise the quality.

so those are just a few of many goals i have for this next year on the blog. i want to say thank-you to all of you for following along on this amazing journey. and to those of you who have just subscribed to my blog, welcome! i am so grateful to have you.

on a side note: we are doing party dances in the brightbill household, or should i say potty dances? my three year old is FINALLY potty trained. it has only been a year in the making and there were some days i thought it would never happen. yay!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2011 8:42 am

    Congrats, friend! I totally know what you mean about the year flying by – it’s incredible that a year ago we met, isn’t it?? Love the interwebs, love it.

    And your goals sound so possible!! I can’t wait to see how they unfold, as well as your eclass! I’m on pins and needles waiting for it. I’m going to use it as an excuse to paint again.

    P.S. Yay for potty training!

  2. March 21, 2011 12:44 pm

    Spread your wings and fly!
    All thing are possible.
    I have just started visiting your blog… very inviting :]
    Enjoying it more and more.

  3. joanne permalink
    March 21, 2011 3:35 pm

    Congratulations on your journey.I have enjoyed every bit of it.As far as a book…GO FOR IT!!!!The e-course …CAN’T WAIT!!!! Oh and the potty training,well when my youngest was potty training he did a poo poo in his potty and made me keep it in the lounge room till all his siblings came home from school to show them.He was very proud.

  4. March 21, 2011 10:50 pm

    Congratulations, I found your blog by accident and its been fun following your growth over the last year. You’ve done well and blossomed and should feel proud of your achievements. DON’t look back – build on this year’s work and open that new door. But don’t stop blogging – its been lovely to see your new ideas as they come to fruition. And congratulations on the potty training – it can be a long up hill struggle but like many things about children, they aren’t going to be in diapers in High School, my youngest did stop sleeping in my bed and he eventually gave up breast feeding!!! Now the eldest is thinking of college in 2 years time – enjoy the moment and cherish them.

Leave a Reply

