Skip to content

counting my gifts

March 9, 2011

i am on a journey right now. a journey toward possessing more gratitude in my life. opening my eyes to the beauty all around me. recognizing all the small gifts god has blessed me with. the seemingly ordinary. the unnoticed.

gratitude grounds me. it anchors me into the moment and surrounds my heart with joy.

i am counting my way to one thousand gifts. not gifts i want, but gifts i have right now.

ten… making homemade cashew butter. yum!

eleven… spending time in the studio with my five year old.

twelve… pink bubbly soda that tickles the back of my throat.

thirteen… this painting

one thousand gifts

fourteen… being published in somerset studio and on design sponge. HUGE!

fifteen… birds chirping outside, the sound of spring.

sixteen… pale gray walls. i went to paint a swatch and ended up painting two and a half walls.

seventeen…singing the unbirthday song with my girls.

eighteen… snuggling on the couch with my honey.

nineteen… letting my little artist make her very own painting video. so cute!

want to know more about why i am counting one thousand gifts? read the original post here.

inspired by the book one thousand gifts.

walk with him wednesdays

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2011 5:02 pm

    I am so loving your blog and following along with your journey. I don’t think I’ve commented much but I really love seeing your work and all your recent achievements. In fact after reading your post the other day I treated myself to a Somerset Studio subscription so I can check out your feature in this issue.

    The painting in this post is amazing. It makes me want to go straight to the studio and get my paints out.

    • March 9, 2011 7:10 pm

      cathy, i am so happy that you were inspired. it took a while for me to get done with this piece. thanks for being such a great supporter. i truly appreciate it!

  2. March 9, 2011 6:38 pm

    It’s my favorite! I love it!!

  3. joanne permalink
    March 9, 2011 10:11 pm

    I’m loving your blog too.Not only is it beautiful to see your art, it is soothing to read your words.Thank you.

Leave a Reply

