Skip to content

published!

March 7, 2011

somerset studio

it is week 50 of 52 weeks; celebrate a success. i don’t think that the prompt for this week could be any more appropriate. i have been celebrating all weekend long, and i am not even talking about my five year old’s birthday party. which by the way, was fabulous!

no i am talking about the fact that i finally picked up my copy of the march/april edition of somerset studio. guess who is on the last page? yep, that’s right. me. wahoo!!!!

it was so exciting to actually see my painting in a magazine and read my story. i keep pinching myself. to top it off, i am in the same issue as kelly rae roberts, sarah ahearn and julie prichard. hello! now that is thrilling.

i have been savoring this moment and taking it all in. stopping to really celebrate. breathe it in. soak it up.

to think, it would have never come about if i hadn’t been telling my story. because you really never know who is reading your blog!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2011 8:34 am

    You, my friend, are on a roll! Congrats on ALL your recent successes.
    Woot!

  2. March 7, 2011 8:57 am

    That is awesome, really wonderful! Congratulations on such a wonderful accomplishment. So many people are going to be looking at your work, isn’t that neat?

  3. March 7, 2011 9:31 am

    That is so AWESOME, Wendy! Congratulations. I’ll go grab my copy right now and read up…hadn’t gotten that far yet! Again…quite an accomplishment!

  4. March 7, 2011 10:32 am

    WOOHOOO! That’s so fantastic, my friend! Go YOU!

  5. March 7, 2011 3:58 pm

    Congratulations!

  6. joanne permalink
    March 7, 2011 5:14 pm

    Fantastic!!!I wish we had that magazine here.Australia is so behind in altered art and those lovely magazines.Congratulations.

  7. March 8, 2011 8:27 am

    big congrats! yay! so great to see you in our issue! : ) how fun!
    thanks for saying hello! all the best to you! xo *s

  8. March 8, 2011 9:11 am

    thank-you for all of the kind words friends! i so appreciate all of your love and support.

  9. March 9, 2011 5:01 pm

    Congratulations! How exciting and so well deserved!

  10. March 15, 2011 4:13 pm

    Huge congrats! I just picked up the magazine today! I was published in the most recent AJ mag and am still over the moon. I can’t wait to see more of your art!
    Much Love,
    Paula aka JournalArtista

Trackbacks

  1. counting my gifts « a girl and her brush

Leave a Reply

