Skip to content

exciting news!

March 3, 2011

eeeeeeee!!! i am just a little giddy with excitement right now and i just had to get that out. let me preface this post by telling you that i have a big obsession for home design. i think i would love to be a designer just as much as i love being an artist. i love thinking paint swatches, throw pillows, vases and furniture. i dream about how i want my home to look. i browse design blogs for inspiration and plan.

so imagine my glee when i found out that my chevron armoire is going to be published on one of my favorite design blogs. yipee! i can hardly contain my excitement! my before and after is up on design sponge today. so go check it out here.

i will probably be on cloud nine all day today!

chevron armoire

13 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2011 9:53 am

    omg! that is SO GREAT!
    Good for you–you deserve the recognition. That makeover is out of this world!

  2. March 3, 2011 10:24 am

    Oh My WENDY!! First that piece is freakin’ AWESOME!!!! And holy crap dS!! Woo HOO. i agree with amy, you totally deserve it!!!

    • March 3, 2011 11:15 am

      thank you dear friend! it does feel huge. being published in ds has been one of my dreams for a while.

  3. March 3, 2011 10:59 am

    Omg!!! That is so awesome Wendy! I am so happy for you!! Eeeeek! You definetly deserve everything great in your life!! ❤

  4. March 3, 2011 11:19 am

    so excited for you!!!

  5. March 3, 2011 12:33 pm

    WOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOO!!!!!!!!!! So exciting!

  6. March 3, 2011 2:13 pm

    I love that grey color. Would you divulge the color of the grey. Just fabulous

  7. joanne permalink
    March 3, 2011 3:14 pm

    WOW that is amazing!Looks like 2011 is going to be your year.Congratulations.

Trackbacks

  1. counting my gifts « a girl and her brush
  2. fabric for upholstered headboard? « a girl and her brush

Leave a Reply

