Skip to content

a new year, new beginnings

January 3, 2011

mixed media collage

hello lovelies! welcome to 2011. i hope you had a fabulous christmas and new years. i know i did. i spent a lot of time snuggling my little ones and reconnecting with my husband. new years eve was fabulous. it was the first year since kids that my husband and i got to celebrate in style, instead of spending it alone and tucking in our kids. the girls had a sleepover at nana and papa’s house. and we played cards with another dear couple who also got babysitters. something we haven’t been able to do for three plus years. we used to get together every week and play cards. that just gets difficult when you have four little ones running around. i think i even stayed up until one or two in the morning, which is huge for me!

mixed media collage

i am going into 2011 with a full heart. it is filled with anticipation for all that awaits me. when i look back on 2010, i am amazed at everything that has happened. i started this blog. i opened up shop. i started creating every day. i began teaching classes.  i followed my heart. i stepped out on this amazing creative adventure.

mixed media collage

what is in store for 2011? i hope to be published in cloth paper scissors or somerset studio. i want to start teaching online classes. i want to continue to grow as an artist and stretch myself creatively. i want to walk in new places and discover new mountains to climb.

mixed media altered book

dearest readers, thank you for being a part of this journey with me. i will always remember the beginning of my creative journey and i am so thankful for you for joining me. i hope you will continue to journey with me into 2011. tomorrow will be back to business as usual with my 52 weeks post.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2011 8:51 am

    Oh friend, it’s been a wonderful journey so far! I’m so grateful to have met you, and get to know you a little better. Thanks as always for your steady support. I wish you only the best in the coming year!

  2. January 3, 2011 9:41 am

    Happy New Year – I enjoyed reading your posts and look forward to many more. May 2011 bring us all a little closer to our dreams.

  3. joanne permalink
    January 3, 2011 2:41 pm

    Happy New Year to you and your family.I want to thank you too.If it wasn’t people like you who share their art,love and passion people like me would still be saying “I wish I could do that”or “I could never do that.” So bring on the online classes in 2011.Take care.Joanne

  4. January 3, 2011 5:00 pm

    This post just makes me smile. I can just feel your excitement by reading it! Thank YOU!

  5. January 3, 2011 10:17 pm

    We share similar goals this year! I’m feeling pretty confident you’ll get published…you have such a great and unique style…so bright, vibrant, cheerful. Sending good vibes out for you! 🙂

  6. January 7, 2011 2:31 pm

    cool

Trackbacks

  1. you never know… « a girl and her brush
  2. how i found out « a girl and her brush
  3. spoken « a girl and her brush
  4. 2011 i did list « a girl and her brush

Leave a Reply

