Skip to content

goal follow up

November 22, 2010

breathe

week 37 of 52 weeks; goal follow up. i just recently did a goal follow up here. i have completed most of my goals. all except for a few. so i thought it would be a wonderful opportunity to share a few new ones. i think it is always good to reevaluate your goals and when you have accomplished your goals, move onto the next ones. so here goes.

goal # 1 being published. i did share about this in my earlier post, but i thought i would mention it again. my goal for this year is to be published in either cloth paper scissors or in somerset studio (or one of the stampington magazines). i have been working hard on some projects to send in. i have one completely finished, but now i just need to get it sent off. i think it’s all the little details i have to work on now. like a cd with my instructions and little tags for my work. you know, that kind of thing.

goal #2 finishing up my online altered book class. i have a fairly good start already. now i just get busy making my videos. i can only do so much every day because i can only tape while my youngest is napping.

goal # 3 start selling my originals. i would really like to sell some of my originals. i know that is something that comes with time and becoming more well known. i know i am getter closer to doing this. i am not sure exactly how to go about accomplishing this goal, but i am sure i will get there. i now have several of my originals in an actual gallery so that is exciting.

goal #4 have my first ever show. you know the kind at a real gallery. wouldn’t that be fun? i think i am much closer to this goal as well. i might be doing this in the coming year!

goal # 5 start supporting my family with my artwork. i would really like to be a successful artist. and some days i feel like i am just pretending. but i know i have to start somewhere. and i have to keep pretending until it finally is a reality.

so there are some new goals for you friends. what are some of your new goals?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. joanne permalink
    November 22, 2010 1:32 pm

    That’s fantastic to have goals,and you can do it.Can’t wait to see your online class.Take care,Joanne

  2. November 22, 2010 2:27 pm

    Lovely! You seem to be right on track!

Leave a Reply

