Skip to content

special delivery

November 16, 2010

mail art

mail art

i just received this beautiful mail art from roben marie! isn’t is gorgeous? i am so happy that i introduced myself to roben and felt so special when i received this in the mail. thanks roben for including me. now it is time to pass it on. i started making some of my own mail art to send out.

mail art

on the very same day i received my order of washi tape. i love it! i find myself wanting to use it on everything. i used some to embellish my cards. and i am also going to use some in the altered book i am working on right now. here are a few places that i have used the tape…

washi tape + mixed media

washi tape + mixed media

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2010 1:23 pm

    OOooo, this is exciting and intriguing! Do I get to see one of those in person??

  2. November 17, 2010 11:28 am

    You are so welcome, Wendy and I am glad you like the mail art!! I am inspired by your images…they look lovely!!

  3. November 17, 2010 8:39 pm

    This is awesome! Love the deco tape – isn’t it fun to receive the very thing you need when you need it – love it when that happens! A few years ago I started a send and sketch book with my mom and sister. I picked it up at a barnes and nobel. We’d write and take polaroids of our various inspirations and send them in the mail back and forth – man was this fulfilling and what a great keepsake! Would love to get involved in something like that again – especially now that the internet seems to be the main form of communication. Hope you’re well!

    • November 18, 2010 9:16 am

      that is such a beautiful idea. i agree, it does take relationships to another level to communicate through the mail. it is so much more personal than the internet. i kind of like it. and i have never been a big mail person either.

  4. November 21, 2010 9:27 am

    mmmm. love your mail art! I just bought a bunch of that tape for my girls for Christmas, but I think this is one of those gifts that is really for me ūüėČ

Leave a Reply

