Skip to content

goal check in

November 9, 2010

goals

photo credit

good morning friends. ever since daylight savings time it feels like morning is coming a lot earlier. i know that doesn’t make sense, unless you are a mother of young children. you see, when everyone else is getting another hour of sleep, you are waking up at the same time because your children don’t get the memo. the only nice thing is that i feel like i have more time in my day. i get more accomplished in my longer mornings. regardless, i am super excited about getting some of my goals accomplished recently.

i now have my prints and a few originals in a gallery. super exciting! so if you want to buy a print of mine, an original or some cards locally, please drop into Frameworks Gallery. this feels huge to me because for some reason it was the goal that i just kept putting off. you know the one that you keep moving to the back burner because you don’t really know how to go about it. it all happened rather naturally because it is the gallery i am teaching classes right now. but now that i have that under my belt, i can go forward and speak with a few other stores.

my classes are going so smoothly. i am super excited because i already have another class planned for january and possibly an intermediate class for after that one. and i have several new potential new students. i have started working on an online class with tons of content. i am super excited about this. it will be nice too because if one of my student’s can’t make it to a certain class, i can just give them the content online and they won’t have missed anything. nice, huh?

sales are doing great. i just hit 33 sales which is one third of the way towards my goal of 100. wahoo!!! i am hoping that with the holiday season i will get a little closer to that one by the end of the year.

i am still working on a few projects for publication. i am hoping to get those in the mail by the end of november. yay! i can’t wait to get those finished.

so there you go. my goal check in. how about you? have you accomplished any of your big goals recently?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2010 8:15 am

    Congrats on sticking to your goals, and getting a few crossed off the list! Feels great, eh?
    Just thought I’d throw my hat in the ring again if you think you’d like to get your work in another gallery! 😉
    Keep up the great work.

  2. November 9, 2010 12:17 pm

    Friend, wow! Look at how productive you are! I’m totally inspired.

  3. November 9, 2010 3:14 pm

    I’m really impressed. You’ve accomplished a lot! I also admire that you have been able to turn your class to an online one — that’s great and should provide a nice alternate revenue stream. My goals were very much defined by two big upcoming shows, so it was a matter of focusing and crossing off things to do. But come January I will be re-defining my goals just like you have done.

    • November 9, 2010 3:35 pm

      thanks so much laura. participating in two big shows is huge! i am sure that has demanded a ton of your time.

  4. November 10, 2010 3:14 am

    Congratulations on all your achievements! FANTASTIC, wohooo!

    I was wondering about your plans for an online course, would you include the materials do you think?

  5. November 13, 2010 6:44 pm

    A few, but the goals came with BIGGER goals (or should I say, DEADLINES) attached, so onwards and forward! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. a glance into my studio « a girl and her brush
  2. goal follow up « a girl and her brush

Leave a Reply

