Skip to content

assembled with love

October 7, 2010

hello friends! yesterday i stepped away from being online to take a little me time. i played outside with my girls, talked on the phone with a girlfriend, and took a glorious nap. sometimes you just need a little break. i have been working so hard to get everything ready for my class on saturday, that i just needed a little breather.

my favorite part of getting ready for a class is putting together these paper packets! i want my students to feel special so i love giving them a little something for being part of my class. each packet is assembled with love. i have a blast making fun color stories with the paper packets. i can’t decide which one is my favorite because i love them all so much. i am planning on adding a few painted papers, but here are a few sneak peeks.

 

 

mixed media collage

yellow orange and pink

 

 

 

mixed media collage

black and white with shades of pink

 

 

mixed media altered books

black and white with green

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2010 8:45 am

    I love all of them too! It would be so fun to take you’re class! I’m sure it’s a blast. 🙂

  2. October 7, 2010 10:18 am

    Those look so fun! Have a great time in your class – I’m still jealous I don’t live near you!

  3. October 7, 2010 2:47 pm

    Pretty 🙂

  4. October 12, 2010 9:09 am

    Wow, Wendy! These packets are really beautiful and inspiring! I envy your students!

Leave a Reply

