Skip to content

my first video tutorial

October 4, 2010

week 31 of 52 weeks: tutorial. i share tutorials all the time, but this is the first time i have done a video tutorial. in this video i take you through the entire process of painting a page in my altered book.  it is not the highest quality, and it is a little too long, but i really love it. it was a blast making it. i think i am addicted now. my next challenge is to make one where i am talking and explaining. but i do love these artistic time elapse videos. enjoy!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2010 9:50 am

    Wendy, you are truly a master of your own art! I loved it! Thanks for sharing.

  2. joanne permalink
    October 5, 2010 3:38 am

    That was really lovely to watch.I can’t wait to see more of your video’s in the future.Take care.Joanne

  3. October 5, 2010 10:17 am

    LOVE THIS! nice job. I’m tweeting this asap. Maybe I could do a video tutorial? Something tells me it won’t be quite as nice to view as yours (again, the dungeon thing) 😉

    • October 5, 2010 10:24 am

      Awww! Thanks Amy. You should totally do a video. It is so much fun. I totally get the dungeon thing, I didn’t have an amazing studio before. Just find the place in your house with the most light. I think that is the biggest key!

  4. October 7, 2010 7:13 am

    Oh I LOVE this!!! Going to be linking to it on our Fri Love List tomorrow!!!! xoxo

  5. October 9, 2010 10:49 am

    Beautiful! I just love time-lapse things, especially art:) The video is very inspiring; thank you so much for sharing your talents with us!

  6. October 9, 2010 11:19 am

    Okay, wow, I seriously love this! The time lapse was awesome, thanks for sharing!

  7. May 15, 2011 1:52 pm

    Great tutorial! Loved it.

Trackbacks

  1. happy friday! « a girl and her brush

Leave a Reply

