Skip to content

studio tour: packaging

September 27, 2010

week 30 of 52 weeks, studio tour: packaging. today i am going to share with you all how i package my prints when you one order one. this took me a while to perfect since my prints are rolled. it really is not an easy thing to package. i wanted some fun way to decorate them and make them stand out. i start with simple brown craft paper. i wrap the paper around my prints (that are also protected in a plastic sleeve).

packaging for a creative business

i use my vistaprint stickers to close the paper. i stick my hand painted thank you tags to the paper. i write a personalized note on the back of the tag.

packaging for a creative business

finally i add a touch of whimsy by coloring with an orange crayon all up and down the paper. i think this simple touch adds a lot to my packaging. this makes my packaging playful and unique. nothing says fun like crayons.

packaging for a creative business

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2010 10:47 am

    How fun is this! I love that it totally speaks to your brand, Wendy. Super, super fun!

  2. September 28, 2010 6:41 am

    I am a totally nerd and a huge fan of packaging….both giving and receving! I adore, love pretty packages! I really love your vistaprint stickers!! I’ve been looking for a place to custom make such stickers…so glad i found it today from you!! Thanks so much for sharing. Have alovely merry happy week and love to you!

Leave a Reply

