Skip to content

lofty goal follow up

August 23, 2010

mixed media collage

week 26 of 52 weeks, lofty goal follow up. wait, how did it get to be monday already? i just spent the entire weekend working on cleaning and packing and boy, am i beat! well, at least we got a ton done. and my husband and i didn’t kill each other either. usually we have disagreements when packing and cleaning. but everything went smoothly. there is still so much left to do, but we will get there. did i mention that when we move, i will have my very own room for a studio? i am beyond excited!!! i have already been dreaming about how i want to decorate and have everything set up.

ok, ok, going back to lofty goal follow up. right now i am focusing on getting published. i am almost done with my three pieces for the artisan search 2011. i would be totally thrilled if i made it to the top 25 in either category. if you make top 25, you have to send your pieces into cloth paper scissors for the judges to evaluate. wouldn’t that be super fun?

another lofty goal that i have seen materialize is teaching my altered book class. i am four weeks into the six week class. i am seriously loving it! i love to teach, but that is not a surprise. i did teach kindergarten for four years. so, i think i will continue to teach classes and i am already working on when and where the next one will be.

i am still working on wholesaling and hashing out whether it will be worth it for me to do it or not. i am hoping to get my costs down a bit more somehow to make it worth it.

so there you go! that is where i am at with all of my goals. i love that blogging keeps me accountable to keep working toward my goals. thanks for being there to cheer me on and celebrate with me when i accomplish one of my goals.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2010 2:00 pm

    These are wonderful goals!! And your own studio… I can not wait to see it!! I do a little bit of wholesaling… but I hear you when you say you are trying to hash out if it is worth it or not. I think about this all the time. If you come to a good understand… I would love to hear your thought! 🙂

    Thank you for your sweet comments on my ‘sneak peek friday’ post… I sure you will join in! 🙂

    • August 23, 2010 2:12 pm

      thanks jennifer! yeah i am just debating if my cost is just too high to do it or not. it doesn’t seem right that the store gets half and you get half, but you also have to pay for the cost to make your product. if i printed my own prints, it might be worth it to me. but i use a gallery to print. i don’t know if i am willing to compromise on the quality of the print just to cut costs. you know?

  2. August 26, 2010 2:45 am

    As a fellow artist, I love to follow along with your thoughts, dreams and plans here on your blog! It’s inspiring! I agree, it’s extremely helpful and motivating when you use your blog as a creative journal. BEST of luck with all your beautiful dreams and plans!

Leave a Reply

