Skip to content

exploring with watercolor crayons

August 19, 2010

i wanted today to be a tutorial but it just is not happening. but i am having a ton of fun figuring out what to do with my new watercolor crayons. here is the making a of a tutorial. i am totally in exploration stage. there are days that i just love being a mixed media artist. when i get tired of one medium, i just try a new one.

watercolor crayons

watercolor crayons

12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2010 10:26 am

    Those look like fun!! How are they to work with?

    • August 19, 2010 11:33 am

      they are just like working with crayons, kind of a throw back to elementary school. but then it turns into watercolor when you apply water. it was kind of fun, but definitely a learning experience. i think it like it best when you mix colors.

  2. August 19, 2010 12:56 pm

    Yay! I’ve been wanting to try more watercolor mediums – pencils, crayons – and love seeing the results. Thank you for sharing! (And oh, I know…don’t you love not being tied to one artistic method?!)

  3. August 19, 2010 1:45 pm

    I love, love love watercolor crayons! They are just WAY too much fun! Love the flower you made..

  4. August 19, 2010 2:05 pm

    maybe I need to become a mixed media artist, too! Just so I can switched mediums whenever I want! 🙂 those are fun, aren’t they?

  5. August 21, 2010 12:05 pm

    yes, i recently picked these up myself and played a bit

  6. August 28, 2010 8:38 am

    oh my watercolor crayons are my most favorite thing to pack with my journal when we head to the inlaws for the day.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention exploring with watercolor crayons « a girl and her brush -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

