Skip to content

6 impossible things before breakfast

August 18, 2010

“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.” -the white queen through the looking glass by lewis carroll

6 impossible things before breakfast

photo credit

i loved this line from alice in wonderland. in the movie it was her dad who said it, but the power is still there. i shared yesterday that lately i have been feeling like those things that seem impossible really could come true. something that i thought was completely impossible in my life right now is actually not so far away. god has been surprising me. so i thought it might be fun to share my six impossible things before breakfast. i would love it if you would play along. leave your six impossible things on your blog and put the link in the comment section of this post. don’t forget to link back to this post on your blog. i can’t wait to hear your six impossible things!

1. becoming the cloth paper scissors artisan search 2011 winner in any category.

2. owning my own art studio/ gallery downtown where i can teach and promote local artists.

3. supporting my family with my art.

4. traveling to new york city for vacation with my husband and going on an outrageous shopping spree.

5. being featured in a art show in new york city

6. becoming an interior designer and owning my own design business

please play along! it will be so much fun.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. bizzilizzi permalink
    August 18, 2010 1:36 pm

    What a great thought for the day. I was so inspired I thought about it all morning and came up with my own list of impossible things and wrote a blog post about it in the hope of making others stop and think about what we are doing with our lives. Its so easy to get into the “mother rut” school runs etc, cope with the incessant domestic trivia and somehow me gets lost and time passes. You can check out my post on http://www.bizzilizzicreations.com. Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. August 18, 2010 4:56 pm

    just stopping by via flying lessons, loving your sidebar titles by the way!!!
    i love the idea of doing this xx

  3. August 19, 2010 3:56 am

    I love your list! and it’s funny, how “impossible” things because more and more attainable as we grow, open up, and work hard. I think each and every one of your impossibilities is perfectly doable, and know what I know of you so far, I think you might just pull ’em off.

    I can SO relate to #3, and #4 made me chuckle (I can relate to that, too!) 🙂

  4. August 19, 2010 6:35 am

    My list is very similar to yours, except add “Win the Lottery” 😀

  5. August 19, 2010 1:16 pm

    thank you so much for posting this! i was inspired to make my own list of “impossible” things
    http://kendallcrow.wordpress.com/2010/08/19/6-impossible-things-before-breakfast/

Leave a Reply

