Skip to content

work in progress

July 27, 2010

in seems that lately i am very good at starting paintings, but not so great at finishing them. so here are a few that have been started. all i have left to do mostly is the words. let’s hope i can get them finished up sometime this week!

mixed media collage

mixed media collage

mixed media collage

14 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2010 8:36 am

    very beautiful! I love the textures and colors looking forward to seeing the end results ♥

  2. July 27, 2010 8:53 am

    Love the colors and shapes! My eyes just want to eat them 🙂

  3. July 27, 2010 8:57 am

    beautiful work, I especially like the second one. (I have the same problem, starting things and then not finishing – I just get excited about new ideas and get distracted.)

  4. July 27, 2010 11:28 am

    Mmmm… love! Can’t wait to see the final results!

  5. July 27, 2010 3:47 pm

    I like them all. I guess all artist have low attention spam to new ideas. lol I just try to remind myself to finish what I start and write down any new ideas. I get to them when I finish the other first. It helps.

    • July 29, 2010 10:40 am

      great idea! i just usually start more than one painting at a time so i can move quickly from one painting to the next. i actually get more done that way. so while the paint is drying on my first one, i move onto the second. i just sometimes then get stuck on a painting or two.

  6. July 27, 2010 4:02 pm

    I know how you feel. I unfinish more than I actually finish!

    Beautiful colours!

  7. July 28, 2010 1:44 pm

    i love them all!!!!

Leave a Reply

