Skip to content

my gift of enthusiasm

July 14, 2010

mixed media collage

it is we scout wednesday, and i think tara has truly stepped out of the box this time. people are attracted to gifts of enthusiasm. no you can’t tie a bow around it. you can’t put it in a package. but enthusiasm for what you do and your story is a gift to everyone around you. what gets you so excited that you can hardly contain yourself? now, go do it and share it with everyone around you. that may very well be one of the best gifts you could give other people. why? because enthusiasm is contagious. enthusiasm is catching. it makes you want to be enthusiastic too.

i love how tara sees enthusiasm as a gift. unlike tara, i am not a very expressive person. but i think my enthusiasm for what i do shows in other ways. i think my enthusiasm shows in my happiness, in the joy i find in creating, in the quiet confidence i have when i tell someone about my business. and the truth is that i have never felt more fulfilled in my entire life, creating and running my business. why? because art has transformed my life. because i live to create. because i can’t imagine a day without thinking, eating, and breathing my art. it is just part of who i am and my journey. and i get excited sharing that with others. it is what drives me. it is why i get up in the morning. it is my purpose and what i was created to do.

so my enthusiasm for my art and my business, yest this is my gift to my family, friends and to you. i hope that my enthusiasm is contagious and catching and that you will go give a gift of enthusiasm to someone else today!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2010 12:41 pm

    Wonderful! It makes me feel enthusiastic reading how you live your art and how it’s fulfilled your life so. Truly contagious.

  2. July 14, 2010 6:04 pm

    Your words really inspire me (enthusiastically!) about creativity and making a vibrant livelihood out of what we love! Thanks for your bubbling energy about your passion. You certainly passed it on to me today!

  3. July 15, 2010 10:43 pm

    Your enthusiasm oozes out the end of your brush. Who needs words when the work you create already speaks volumes about your enthusiasm for your creativity and your passion for creating? 😉

Leave a Reply

