Skip to content

guest post on scoutie girl blog

June 23, 2010

remember last week when i shared about taking risks and how i submitted a guest post to one of my favorite blogs? well it is up on scoutie girl blog. i shared confessions of a paint from home mom. in this post i talk about how i don’t really do it all. you should go check it out!!!washing machine

14 Comments leave one →
  1. June 23, 2010 8:49 am

    I saw your post at Scoutie. What a wonderful post! It made perfect sense to me, and matches up with my order of priorities.

    Cindy
    http://www.sidetrackedartist.blogspot.com

  2. June 23, 2010 8:56 am

    found you on scoutie girl’s blog. glad to have read your little interview and thoughts!

  3. June 23, 2010 11:43 am

    Congrats!!! Yeah!!!

  4. June 23, 2010 11:44 am

    I am SO HAPPY for you, I can’t even say. Good job, Wendy!

  5. June 23, 2010 7:41 pm

    CONGRATS! I love your website as well!
    I sooo resonate with your comment on being a mess before engaging your creative life. I too was a mess before devoting my heart to CREATIONS – IT’S ALIVE! I feel a lot of people under estimate the power of following their heart. It is not selfish and yes it does allow you to better serve yourself, friends, family etc! I truly does because when creating we’re tapped into an abyss of inspiration that abyss keeps giving to all we encounter – especially to those close to us.

    thanks for taking that risk and sharing your insight! All artists are better because of it.

    • June 24, 2010 7:37 am

      stephey, thanks so much. isn’t it wonderful to have our creative lives? i discovered what i was meant to do when i found collage and painting. but i don’t think i would have recognized it if i was not a mess before. isn’t that funny?

  6. June 24, 2010 5:22 am

    Your guest post on Scoutie Girl was wonderful and one which I can relate to very well even though my “babies” are now 17 and 20. Anything that stands still too long in our house gets painted – which is why my “beautiful mac” changes locations on a continual basis. Passionate people make my heart sing – and after reading your post – I’m at the Opera 🙂

  7. June 29, 2010 5:11 am

    LOVED this Wendy! Thanks for the honesty. So great!

Leave a Reply

