Skip to content

taking risks

June 18, 2010

hello everyone! ok, it’s my very first video blog post and i am just a tad bit nervous sending myself out into the world like this. but i am stepping out of boxes this week and doing things that i normally wouldn’t do. i am a little bit soft spoken at the beginning, so sorry about that. i hope you enjoy it and get to know me a little bit more.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2010 8:20 am

    Great job Wendy! You have a really nice voice and even better message. I am inspired and one day you’ll be telling a room full of people about how you started with your first blog.

    i also have been wanting to ask u…how do you get your posts to show up in my email. thats a great way to stay infront of people.

    keep up the good work!

    • June 18, 2010 8:26 am

      thanks so much jennifer! actually the reason you receive an email from me every time i post is because you subscribed to my blog. every person who subscribes gets an email.

      • June 21, 2010 8:51 am

        thanks for the reply. i have a blogger blog and wonder if i have this option. now folks have to go to my blog to see the latest…hmmm.

      • June 22, 2010 10:23 am

        i am pretty sure that a blogger blog has the option to subscribe via e-mail. you probably just need to look through your settings and it should be there somewhere.

    • June 21, 2010 12:02 pm

      Hey Jennifer!
      Yes! you can upload videos straight from your hard drive on Blogger. I just recently did it myself. Not nearly as heartfelt as this one but still;)

      • June 22, 2010 10:24 am

        i loved your video jen! it was super cute and honest. we all have spaces and studios that look like yours.

  2. June 18, 2010 8:36 am

    The timing of your post was perfect for me to listen to this today. Inspiring. I am completely nervous to do my first craft show tomorrow…for a multitude of reasons… but you are 100% correct. We need to step out of the box if we expect to move forward. Thank you so much, this video post was so honest and heartfelt. I loved it!!

  3. June 18, 2010 8:37 am

    OH! and congrats on the guest post;) That is awesome, I love your writing!!

  4. June 18, 2010 1:32 pm

    Wendy-
    This was great. Congratulations on being accepted to be a guest blogger on your fav blog. Can’t wait to find which one it is. 🙂 You are a great inspiration to me. Your blog rocks the casbah. 🙂 I have a long way to go.

  5. June 20, 2010 1:50 pm

    Big scary move and you did it brillantly! Thanks for taking the leap. It’s funny because I was scared for you while you were talking; meaning, I was imagining myself doing the same and I know how freaked I’d be. So I felt like a good girlfriend cheering you on as you spit the truth ab0ut taking chances. As you continued to speak, I kept chanting…Go Wendy, Go Wendy! You’re a rockstar. A 1,000 CONGRATULATIONS on taking this step and having the gumption to submit your post to your fave blog and it getting accepted. Truly phenomenal.
    be well chic!

  6. June 21, 2010 5:34 am

    oh i love your blog! all the colors & messages & heart art bursting beauty!x

  7. June 28, 2010 5:26 pm

    Hi Wendy,

    My name is Terri Smith. I’m a Visual Artist out of Bonaire, Georgia. I found you this evening by way of the “Flying Lessons,” site on Facebook. Your work is wonderful and I just wanted to pop in and introduce myself. If you’d like to drop over my place, you’re welcomed anytime. You can find me at http://dimplesdragonflies.com

    Again, your work is wonderful. I’ve met so many wonderfully creative women through Kelly Rae’s e-course. It’s the best gift I’ve given myself all year.

    Blessings & Georgia Sunshine,
    Terri Smith

Trackbacks

  1. on the path toward healing « a girl and her brush
  2. guest post on scoutie girl blog « a girl and her brush

Leave a Reply

