Skip to content

lofty goal follow up

June 15, 2010

mixed media collage altered book

altered book

week 15 of 52 weeks: lofty goal follow up. during week 4 i shared some of my goals. my goals included: 100 sales in my etsy shop, selling my art in three little boutiques, teaching art classes, and reaching 100-200 items in my etsy shop. right now i feel like i am well on my way with all of these goals.

sales in etsy are up to 16 and i still have plenty of time to reach this goal. things have been a bit slow ever since summer started, but i am not letting this get me down. instead, i am focusing my energy on building a stronger online presence. i am building my brand through social media. and i am learning a ton by taking online classes that are helping me really understand how to better build my business.

i am still working on my plan of attack for wholesaling and getting my art into some boutiques. the number one priority for me is to get a website up and running. then i need to put together some catalogs and order form sheets. but, i now have a better understanding of all the pieces that i need before i step into the crazy world of wholesaling. and i feel like i will be prepared when i do walk through that door. yay!

now onto teaching a mixed media class… i feel like i am getting very close to accomplishing this goal. i am pretty excited about that. i just finished the altered book that will be the focus of the class. i have my material list in order and all the weeks planned out. just a few last details to iron out before i go approach some stores.

the only other goal i set for myself is reaching 100-200 items in my etsy store. i had reached 100 items in my store but then i scaled a few things back. but i should be back up at 100 in no time at all. and i am working on some new and different products to be available for purchase soon as well!

i am feeling very proud of myself for the ways in which i am tackling my goals. i am learning patience. there are days when i wish that things were going quicker, but i know that it all takes time. i am learning how to keep taking small steps every day that get me closer to all of my goals. and i can’t wait for the day when i can share even more successes with all of you. i am loving the community that i am building online and i just want to say thank you for all of the kind words of encouragement lately! they mean so much to me.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachel DeMerchant permalink
    June 15, 2010 10:51 am

    Wendy,
    Just wanted to let you know that I got my print today! Thank you so much! I was just thinking about it the other day. I am going to buy a frame for it and put it somewhere where it will remind me to do the laundry! 🙂 I love it! Thanks again!

    • June 16, 2010 12:21 pm

      rachel, i am so glad that you are enjoying your print. sorry it took so long to get it off to you!

  2. June 15, 2010 1:03 pm

    Wendy, wow! Look at all you’ve done so far – I think it’s fantastic and you’re amazing! You’ll reach 100 sales in no time, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

