Skip to content

celebrating 33 years!

May 25, 2010

one year ago, i never would have seen myself here. i was in a completely different place. it was only a few months after the trial. i was just starting to experience food allergies. my body was shutting down from all of the stress. my heart was sick and disillusioned. i had no vision for the future. who knew that out of this place of despair, i would be able to begin my creative journey? who knew that i would find such a place of healing through my art?
33

it is my birthday week. in two short days i will turn 33. for some reason i feel like this year is significant for me. 33. i feel more myself this year. i feel more beautiful. i feel more free. i feel like i am finally living. i am doing what i absolutely love. i can finally breathe. i can finally say that i am following my dreams. what a lovely feeling. there is so much left for me to do. i look forward to this year with such hope and excitement. 33, i am ready to meet you.

33

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2010 4:29 pm

    Happy 33 Wendy! Wow…what a year you have had and so much to look forward to now. I feel the same way about my art and my blog…I never could have guessed the meaningful connections I would make and the inspired people I would “meet.”
    You included. Here’s to your 34th year! I have a good feeling about this…

  2. May 25, 2010 10:32 pm

    I love the freedom you feel to embrace this year. Happy early birthday to you, my friend!

Leave a Reply

