Skip to content

tour my studio

May 17, 2010

it’s week 10 of 52 weeks. this week i would like to invite you into my studio. i already shared pictures of my studio here. so let’s go deeper. here are some of my favorite tools that i use every day. first are my paints. i love golden paints. they cover a canvas better than any other paint. every once in a while i have to buy whatever brand is at the craft store and i feel like i am cheating on golden. but i would like you to notice my empty tube of cobalt teal. can you tell how much this color is loved? shhhhh! don’t tell the other colors, they might get jealous.

golden paints

my paint

next are my colored pencils. i love using them to sketch out the ideas for my paintings first. and some more golden paint i received at a class for golden paints. they give you an amazing amount of samples to take with you. gotta love samples of paint!

paint and ribbon

paint, pencils and ribbon

one of my favorite things to use right now are these fun rubber letter stamps! i love how they look like an old typewriter when i use them to write words in my paintings. these stamps make me happy. don’t they look fun just sitting here? i think i could play with them all day long.

letter stamps

letter stamps

and here is some of my ribbon that i use in packaging my cards. i love the orange ribbon. it matches my business cards.

ribbon

love this ribbon!

and last of all, my stash of paper scraps. oh how i love paper! i have to watch myself at the craft store to make sure i don’t spend all of my money on paper. i think i love it so much because of all the fun patterns. i am in love with pattern.

collage paper

paper for collage

thanks for stepping into my studio today! what are your favorite tools to use in creating?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2010 11:27 am

    Ah, those look familiar! Especially the paper scraps. If you ever need more, let me know – I’ve got a ton.

  2. May 18, 2010 7:16 am

    hi wendy,
    just stopping by from kelly rae’s e-course, i enjoyed looking at all of your work. love all your birds and all your colors. looking forward to class!

  3. May 19, 2010 4:48 am

    I have been kicking around the idea of buying this e-book; you are nudging me closer. See you at the Flying Lessons e-course sessions -Robin

Leave a Reply

