Skip to content

using digital tape

May 10, 2010

so the 52 weeks post i had scheduled for today is not ready yet. i keep trying to rush it, but it is just not going to work for today. i am still experimenting with a technique that i want to share, but it is not working like i would like it to. so i am going with plan b, and i will share this technique tomorrow.

today i wanted to show off something that my good friend brandi just taught me. first of all, i just have to say that brandi is my first e-friend. it started out just commenting on each other’s blogs, then i started asking her all sorts of questions etsy related and now we talk all the time about our businesses and other happenings. we share a love for color. i just have to say that brandi has helped me with more practical, every day things for my business than anyone else. and for that, i am extremely grateful. she recently ran this post on how to use digital tape in your pictures. i have been playing ever since! click on the pictures to check out how to use digital tape. and for more ideas on prettying up your posts, pictures and projects, go here to this article on going home to roost.

tape tutorial

tape tutorial

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2010 10:30 am

    Bwahahahha! You’re welcome!!

  2. May 18, 2010 8:01 am

    I’ve had the tape downloaded from Pugly Pixel for a week now and I wasn’t sure how to use it in Photoshop. I’m so glad you led me to Brandi’s blog and now I’m going to try it out myself. Thanks! ♥

  3. May 18, 2010 10:32 am

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, Satellite Direct Tv

Leave a Reply

