Skip to content

wedding weekend

April 27, 2010

this last weekend i traveled to st. louis to be a part of a glorious event. one of my dear friends, shannon, tied the knot to an amazing man, joel. shannon and i have been friends for a decade now. she traveled a very long road to arrive at her wedding day and it was such a joy to witness this occasion. i have walked with her through some very difficult times of waiting for the right man to come along. when i first met joel, i felt like i already knew him. that is how i knew he would be perfect for my shannon. here are some beautiful pictures of the lovely decor.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2010 5:02 pm

    It looks like it was a gorgeous wedding!

    And, omg, I love your necklace! I think I might have to have one of my own (hinthinthinthint). 😀

  2. April 27, 2010 11:29 pm

    Yay, these are the first pictures I have seen from the wedding. You looked amazing Wendy! I’m so happy for Shannon!

Trackbacks

  1. collection fail « a girl and her brush

Leave a Reply

