Skip to content

goal setting

April 5, 2010

business cards

good morning friends, it is the morning after easter and a very long weekend…. i have major brain fog today. we were in the mountains all day on saturday visiting family, and yesterday was another full day of nothing but eating and playing. i need a weekend to rest from this last weekend. lol! but i am going to attempt to write about some of my goals. it is week 4 of 52 weeks of blogging your passion.

this year is the first year of my business, so it is difficult for me to gauge what to expect. in some ways, the unknown just makes it even more exciting. the possibilities are endless! anything can happen. so my goal for this year would be to hit 100 sales by the end of year. i also want to have my prints in three fun little boutiques. and i want to start teaching art classes on a weekly basis. as a former kindergarten teacher, i think that i have what it takes to teach. i think these are attainable goals, yet high enough to give me something to work toward.

but my biggest goal for this year is to establish my shop. i want to have 100-200 items for sale. i want to branch out my product line a little more (coasters, pendants and the like). i want to really develop my style even more. i think the more i can establish myself as an artist in the beginning, the more successful i will be in the long run. so right now, i am following wherever inspiration will lead me. and i am having a blast doing it!

what are some of your goals?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2010 4:38 pm

    Those are wonderful goals my dear. Keep them in the back of your mind always and they will be achieved!! Glad you had a happy Easter weekend 🙂 xo

  2. April 5, 2010 5:56 pm

    I agree – I think those are fabulous goals! I can’t wait to celebrate your 100th sale with you!

  3. April 5, 2010 11:29 pm

    Okay, I’m laughing so hard right now…I accidently hit submit before I was finished with my comment. As I was saying:
    I love the idea of jewelry…You always make beautiful stuff! I can’t wait to wear it!

  4. April 7, 2010 7:26 am

    Nice goals you have. Wish you GOOD LUCK :))))
    Hugs,
    Raru

  5. April 7, 2010 3:57 pm

    I have no doubt that you will meet your goals if you put your mind to it! Your talent is definitely there…your work is beautiful. You can do it!

Trackbacks

  1. lofty goal follow up « a girl and her brush
  2. lofty goal « a girl and her brush

Leave a Reply

