Skip to content

thank you cards

April 1, 2010

this morning my daughters slept in until 8:15! what a glorious way to start a morning. i, of course, was already awake. but i absolutely love the mornings, especially if i have gotten enough sleep. so i took this rare opportunity to steal away into my studio. i love being able to create in silence. after being out and about for the last few days, i really have been missing my creative time. so i started a new painting and worked on these lovely thank-you cards to include in all of my packages. these were the first prototypes, so tell me what you think.

supplies:

ugly blank cards

scrapbooking paper

matte medium

sponge to apply matte medium

paint or marker to write thank you

i started with some boring thank you cards from my stash. you could use any kind of cardstock or paper really. i even tried some on vellum paper and they worked just great. then i took some torn up pieces of scrapbooking paper and adhered them to the card with matte medium.

multi-media collage cards

i cut the cards in half, so i would have more. then i simply took some brown paint and wrote thank you on the cards. you could also use marker to write as well.

multi-media collage thank you cards

i will probably play around with them a little more, but i like the way they turned out. now i have beautiful little thank-you cards to put into all of my packages. and i hope i inspired you to be a little more creative today and maybe you will make some for yourself!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2010 9:36 am

    These are fabulous! What a great way to use up scraps of scrapbooking paper! I have a huge bin of little pieces of leftover paper- I’m going to have to make some of these! πŸ™‚ Don’t you love it when the little ones sleep in? It always puts a spring in my step because my son wakes up happy (to have gotten more sleep!), and I’m happy to either have gotten a little extra sleep/ snoozetime or time to work in my studio! πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing! πŸ™‚

  2. April 1, 2010 9:59 am

    You are so creative! I love how you make everything fun and inspiring. I think I’m going to creat today too…it sounds like a great way to spend a Thursday afternoon! πŸ™‚

    Love you Wendy! Keep all the great stuff coming!

  3. April 1, 2010 1:25 pm

    How fun! What a cute, quick way to make a great thank you note!

  4. April 1, 2010 3:38 pm

    thanks jana and brandi!

  5. deb permalink
    April 1, 2010 6:17 pm

    I love that! It’s funny, I did the same thing the other day, even trying to do the same with the front of album covers.

    Brilliant, really!!!

Leave a Reply

