Skip to content

until forever

March 25, 2010
multi-media collage wedding

until forever

this is one of my favorites. every once in while, i paint something that becomes my new favorite. it doesn’t happen very often, maybe like one in every 10 paintings. i think this painting will always have a special place in my heart. the inspiration came from looking at a friend’s wedding pictures. she actually got married in a fun dress like this one, and yes she wore polka dotted shoes. she took several photos of her feet during the wedding. when i saw one of the pictures, i knew immediately that i had to paint it. it just looked too fun to pass up! i love how it turned out… and the best part is that my friend loves it too! i was so happy that i was able to capture the spirit of her wedding and the picture.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. suzanneme permalink
    March 25, 2010 8:36 am

    great painting! even better that it came from your friend’s wedding.

  2. March 25, 2010 12:49 pm

    I love the story about it – fabulous! I think you really did capture a sweet moment.

  3. Julia permalink
    March 26, 2010 7:27 am

    I love this one too! Maybe a new favorite?? 🙂

  4. March 26, 2010 7:43 am

    I am glad you like it Jules! My husband just informed me that I am not allowed to sell the original. I guess it is his new favorite too! LOL!

  5. blythe permalink
    March 26, 2010 9:33 am

    Wendy, I absolutely love it! When you asked for permission to use my pic as inspiration, I had no idea what your creativity and talent would come up with! I absolutely adore your painting!! You are so gifted, and I love how you captured that special moment of my special day. 🙂

    • March 26, 2010 9:44 am

      blythe it was my honor to create this painting. i am just so glad that I saw your picture. thanks for being my inspiration!

Leave a Reply

