Skip to content

and the winner is…

March 21, 2010
multi-media collage laundry painting

Laundry Day

the winner of this give-away was completely random and chosen through random.org. and the winner of an 8 x 8 print of laundry day is… RACHEL! congratulations rachel. here is rachel’s answer: i am a thriving…

“teacher. I never wanted to be a teacher growing up. But as I met different people who confirmed the fact that that was my God-given gift, I accepted it, embraced it, and now thoroughly enjoy it! I would like to say that I am a thriving artist, but I am currently too lazy to act on any creative impulses (that and I am a little busy with a newborn, a two-year-old, being a housewife (which is quite different from being a career woman, believe me!).”

i am so glad that i get to bless you with this beautiful print. rachel is a teacher and a mother of a newborn and a two year old. i can relate to both of them. i taught kindergarten for 4 years, so i know all the work that goes into teaching. it is a profession that does not get the recognition that it deserves. and i am a mother of two. and the fact that rachel is a teacher and a mom… well, i don’t know how you do it! that was the only reason i left teaching was because i couldn’t see myself doing both. and as for being an artist, i am sure when you have more time you can start painting again. i hope every time you see my painting, you will be inspired to create something for yourself. oh, and i seriously doubt you are lazy girl! you have your hands full if you ask me.

rachel, if you want to e-mail me your name and address, i can get your print shipped to you! my e-mail address is wendy@agirlandherbrush.com.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2010 8:34 am

    Yay! Congrats Rachel!!

    • Rachel DeMerchant permalink
      March 25, 2010 3:38 pm

      Thanks! I am so excited! 🙂

      • March 25, 2010 3:53 pm

        FINALLY! I am so glad that you finally noticed! I really wanted to give it to you… but had no idea when you would figure it out. LOL!

Leave a Reply

