Skip to content

one of many dreams

March 19, 2010

art gallery pictures

so i thought it might be fun to share one of my many dreams with you today. there are a few i could share, but one that i am dying to talk about. so here goes… i want to open an art gallery in downtown colorado springs. in my gallery, i am going to feature several local artists and have shows on a regular basis. not just any shows, but fabulous shows with wine and culture. in addition to that, i want to host weekly classes where local artists come and teach their particular craft. there will also be a lovely little gift shop where you can buy all things indie and homemade. and of course a corner to grab some munchies and coffee (or wine). i would be able to host many famous artists to come and teach weekend long classes. wouldn’t it be lovely? i can share my love of art with the community and help other artists further their careers. could there be anything better? i don’t think so. so there is my big dream for you. impossible? i don’t think so. now, to figure out how to accomplish this.

so what is one of your big dreams?

art gallery picture

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2010 8:06 am

    I so love dreams! I too have a dream, and if you visit my blog you can read all about it. I think for those of us that have such passion for our craft, we build up that desire to share it (locally) with others. Mine–a yarn shop.

    I say dig deep within yourself, head to the SBA and talk to SCORE. There they can direct you in your thinking. No, I haven’t done that yet…but I will.

    Grab on tight, my friend, because dreams really can come true.

    Deb

  2. March 19, 2010 8:26 am

    Thanks Deb!

  3. March 19, 2010 10:46 am

    I think that’s an AWESOME dream!

    When I lived in California, I used to love visiting art galleries. I worked at one on my college campus, but it’d be nice to get to own one. I think it’s totally doable!

  4. March 19, 2010 9:36 pm

    I love your dream! Yes, it will be lovely! …I might have to move to Colorado Springs! I can’t wait to attend the grand opening! 🙂

  5. March 20, 2010 10:17 pm

    I love this dream, Wendy!! I would so love to see more support of the arts in our little city, and I think that your gallery would be a blessing to many!!

Leave a Reply

