Skip to content

wall graphics

March 11, 2010

hello friends… i thought it might be fun to invite you into my home today. here are two of my favorite walls in my home. i love, love, love pattern, as you can see. i hand-painted both of them.

this is the first wall you see when you enter my home… i love how it makes a statement for an entryway! i made my own stencil for this wall to make a sort of wallpaper effect.

this wall is in our main family room. i pretty much freehanded this wall from the pillow on the chair. please ignore my ugly couch and chair. one day i will be able to buy some gorgeous furniture!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2010 1:16 pm

    Okay, I officially adore your house! I am such a fan of both walls – I love how you went for a really bold statement!

    • March 11, 2010 1:28 pm

      Thanks Brandi! The house itself is really not all that spectacular in terms of having beautiful architectural features… so it really needed that bold statement to jazz it up!

  2. March 11, 2010 2:28 pm

    i LOVE it! How did you make your own stencil. That’s a great idea!

    I think the family room is my favorite. It’s beautiful!
    I love how it matches the pillows but isn’t too much.

    • March 11, 2010 3:09 pm

      Thanks Jordan! I actually just went to Hobby Lobby and bought a blank stencil sheet. They are like three dollars. Then I planned my stencil and cut it out with an exacto knife. I taped it to the wall and kept spraying adhesive spray on the back of the stencil. Then you have to touch up with paint after you pull it off the wall. It was definitely time consuming but worth it in the end!

  3. March 11, 2010 4:05 pm

    Oh awesome! I’ll definitely have to try that sometime. I’ll put it on the list.. I think it doubles everyday!

  4. March 11, 2010 10:21 pm

    Can you fly to CA and paint all of my walls?? I love what you have done!!

  5. May 11, 2010 9:16 am

    Wendy, Have you ever thought about making stencils available for wall art? My entire house is a blank canvas waiting to be painted and I’d love to see your work in it!

    • May 11, 2010 11:09 am

      great idea jen! no i have never thought about it. hmmmmm… will have to think on that one for a while.

Leave a Reply

