Skip to content

color swatches

March 5, 2010

so i posted this question the other day on my facebook page, but i would like to ask it again. what are your favorite color combinations in home decor? right now, i have several favorites. i am loving these colors together:

1. turquoise and orange

tobi fairley color inspiration

tobi fairley

2. grey, turquoise and yellow

design sponge color inspiration

design sponge

do you see a theme? i guess i am loving turquoise just a little! please share your favorites.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2010 3:05 pm

    Grey and Orange
    Brown and White
    Black and White with splashes of bold colors – yellow, red, green…

    ahh, I love them all!

  2. March 11, 2010 1:14 pm

    My favorite color is aqua, so I’m loving the first photo A LOT. But I also really dig the gray and yellow together, too.

    The other combo I’m loving right now is peach, lavender, and brown together. So warm and spring-y.

    • March 11, 2010 1:21 pm

      Thanks for sharing Brandi! I like to hear other people’s color combos, you never know when it might inspire a painting. 🙂

      • March 11, 2010 8:00 pm

        I pretty much always have an opinion on color, and it’s usually “love!”. 😀

        But seriously, if you like colors and patterns, you should come join me over at COLOURlovers.com!! You can make your own color palettes, and even make your own patterns (thanks to a recent site revamp) or use a pre-made one (I’m a little obsessed with their plaids and stripes). Here’s my profile if you want to see more of what I’m talking about: http://www.colourlovers.com/lover/catiesblue

        P.S. I thought of another color combo I’m loving: purple and navy. I’m stuck on purple.

  3. March 11, 2010 8:21 pm

    Thanks for the recommendation Brandi! What do you use it for? inspiration? I looked at your site. It does look like fun.

    • March 12, 2010 2:03 pm

      Inspiration, mostly. I like looking for new palettes for my jewelry.

Leave a Reply

