Skip to content

baby steps

March 4, 2010

mult-media collage bird painting

starting a business, i feel like i am taking little baby steps every day. it takes time to grow and build. i am definitely learning patience. i am celebrating with every little success. today, i was featured again on this site. yay!!! i am in the process of filling a custom order for cards, almost finished. here is the latest painting i am working on. i haven’t decided if it is finished yet. but i am also working on building relationship with other people online to network and market my work. it is a lot of work, but i am loving every minute. it doesn’t really feel like work, which is the best.

right now i am trying to figure out who is my target audience. this is a difficult thing for me to decide. who would want to buy my paintings? so far all i can come up with is women who want to be inspired, or women who want happy pieces for their home. so if you have any other suggestions, please help me out. who are you and why would you buy my art?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2010 11:51 am

    I purchased a print for a number of reasons:

    1. Your work is beautiful
    2. I love knowing that I have a piece in my home that was painted by someone I know…it’s original and inspiring
    3. You put so much heart into each painting and it shines through

    You have a wide target audience. Your paintings are inspirational and fun, they fit well into a variety of decorating schemes. I wish I could buy all of them!! Keep painting…your work is amazing!

  2. beth permalink
    March 4, 2010 12:29 pm

    i would (and hope to) buy your art because:

    1. it is original
    2. it is full of nature – trees, flowers and birds
    3. it is fresh and simple
    4. it speaks to home, dreams, hope and the soul
    5. it has a whimsical quality
    6. i would add the label “shabby chic” to your work
    7. i love that it comes from your heart

    does that help? congrats on being featured AGAIN on indie spottings. 🙂

    -beth

  3. March 4, 2010 9:31 pm

    thanks ladies! that does give me something to think about. i so appreciate both of you being so supportive of my new art venture. love you both!

Leave a Reply

