Skip to content

design match

February 27, 2010

so, i have a confession to make. i am, well… kind of addicted to design websites. i heart everything design. i dream about how i would design my imaginary house and what i would do if i had a little extra money. and many times, the colors that i see at a design website becomes part of the inspiration for my art. so i thought it might be fun to find a “home” for my art. of course, these may not match exactly… but tell me what you think.

multi-media collage bird painting

Tweet Tweet

which room can you see this picture living in?

a.

Domino color inspiration

Domino

or

b.

Canadian Home and Country Magazine Color Inspiration

Canadian Home and Country Magazine

if i put the picture in the first room, i would definitely add a few more accessories to make it go… like maybe a yellow pillow, or a yellow lampshade. i got both of these pictures from the lovely site House of Turquoise. you should check it out.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2010 9:44 am

    I do the same thing! I love dreaming about decorating and design! I would put it in the first room. I love the simplistic feel of the space and I think your painting would be a wonderful punch of personality to help wake up the walls.

    Great work Wendy, you are so, so talented!!

    Jana

  2. February 28, 2010 5:58 pm

    Thanks Jana! In some ways, I think the picture would “fit” the second room better. But I actually like the first room a lot more.

  3. May 11, 2010 9:14 am

    I like this game, Wendy! It’s pretty fun.

    My vote goes to Room A on this one. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. design match « a girl and her brush

Leave a Reply

