Skip to content

sneak preview

February 20, 2010

multi-media collage girl painting

sneak preview

here is a sneak preview of my newest painting. i am still working on what I want it to say. here are some ideas I am throwing around:

she left her fears behind her, put on her favorite shoes, and took a step closer to her dreams.

or

leave your fears behind you, put on your favorite shoes and take a step closer to your dreams

or

let go of your fears, dream big, step out in your favorite shoes, take one step closer to your destiny

What do you think?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah Ann permalink
    February 20, 2010 10:14 am

    I was searching through wordpress and came upon your blog – I really like it! I just wrote a post asking people to post their dreams, and I’d love if you would, also! I will be following your blog, and I’m think it’s awesome!
    Come visit
    -Sarah Ann

    • February 20, 2010 10:36 am

      Thanks Sarah Ann! I am so glad you enjoy my blog. I would love to post about my dreams. What is the name of your blog?
      Wendy

  2. February 20, 2010 12:39 pm

    I love it! Beautiful idea. And I like the second option for the message. 🙂

  3. beth permalink
    February 20, 2010 9:58 pm

    i like the first one best…past tense…speaks of hope to me as she has done it. my preference over the imperative. 😉 yet another lovely painting wendy!

  4. February 22, 2010 10:52 am

    decisions, decisions…

Leave a Reply

