Skip to content

a little more fun

February 9, 2010

laugh until you cry

play with all of your heart

make a mess

dance your socks off

wear red shoes and striped tights

lately i have been craving fun. you know the carefree, childlike, not a care in the world kind of fun. the running, dancing, laughing, tickling, imagining kind of fun. sometimes it is hard to get back to that place when you have the weight of the world on your shoulders. fortunately, i have two little girls who help me remember how to have fun. i love blasting the music and dancing with my children. i love having tickle wars. i love when my two year old gives me zerberts and we all laugh like crazy. yes, i think my children are god’s gift to help me remember how to play again.

this painting was created out of this place of wanting to just have fun. i love striped tights and red shoes. they make me happy and they inspire me to have fun.

multi-media collage girl painting

Red Shoes

One Comment leave one →
  1. elly permalink
    February 9, 2010 4:10 pm

    i love it, wendy! i love that you are blogging about your artwork! and i love your “name”. i’m adding you to my blogroll. 😉 -beth

Leave a Reply

