Skip to content

Before & After Make Art That Sells

November 18, 2013

All right. It’s post Make Art That Sells. And I realize that seems to be all that I am posting about right now. But seriously. I feel like my life and art has been seriously transformed. So I just wanted to give you a taste of how much I have learned in this class, a before and after of sorts. So I chose to go back and redo the piece that I did for the Global Talent Search. I feel like MATS gave me super powers… I learned so very much. Here is the before:

Before

Before

Now my icons really pop and there isn’t so much busy in the background. The after just flows better. I also toned down some of the colors to have a more vintage-y feel. That allows the brighter colors to really pop. And the grey background that has a chalkboard quality is my favorite. I also think the after feels warmer and happier, not so stark against the white.

After

After

And here is a mock up…

mock up

mock up

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Akacia Robinson permalink
    November 18, 2013 10:48 am

    Love it! Thanks for sharing your journey :)

  2. November 18, 2013 12:15 pm

    I can see it….looks good…you’re making me want to REALLY take this course.

  3. March 29, 2014 4:23 pm

    well done! :) very playful fun icons!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 475 other followers

