Skip to content

New Beginnings

November 13, 2013

I honestly thought I would be exhausted after Make Art That Sells. But to tell the truth, I feel strangely energized. My mind is going crazy with creative ideas! I don’t want to go to sleep at night because there are so many projects I want to work on. And I cant remember the last time I have been so excited about my art and business. It almost feels like when I first started painting. So I have hit the ground running working on some new pieces. I thought I might share one of them with you today.

I am having fun using tons of details lately. So this piece is a little over the top, but I really love it! I am working on a collection like the piece I did last week. What do you think?

elephant's dance

elephant’s dance

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2013 7:43 pm

    Yeah, having that I-dont-wanna-sleep-yet energy is pretty exciting, huh?
    But how elegant! I can see a design like this on a porcelain vase , too.

  2. Kaz permalink
    November 13, 2013 8:09 pm

    This is amazing Wendy! Your style is really evolving.

  3. ann dickey permalink
    November 15, 2013 7:28 am

    i love love this piece! yes it is FULL of FUN!! and it works!! i can see this print on fabric made into a wonderful faux wrap dress. infact i am LOOKing for such a dress right now for an upcoming party…. elegant yet expressive. : )

  4. tina zappone permalink
    November 21, 2013 8:35 pm

    Absolutely mesmerizing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 475 other followers

